Wii Sports Workout

Wii Bowling

My son Jacob got a Wii for his birthday, and it came with Wii Sports that features Tennis, Bowling, Baseball, Boxing, and Golf.

I really don’t have too much interest playing games like Madden football or Grand Theft Auto with a controller like this. But bowling is simply the perfect game for this kind of controller, and it’s easily the best bowling game ever in my book. It doesn’t have all the stats tracking and online league capabilities that I am dreaming of now, but it feels like real bowling.

Another plus is that these games take physical exertion, and the other night I was drenched with sweat after about 30 games of bowling. Unlike most workouts where I am ready to stop before my body is, with this workout my body couldn’t continue but my mind wanted to.

The simulation/control is so accurate, that I think my scores are pretty consistent with my real life bowling prowess. I occasionally break out a 200+ game, but for the most part I am bowling in the 150-199 range. 

They really need to get an online version of this game, as it’s a perfect fit. I would definitely join an online league.

 

 

2 Responses to Wii Sports Workout

  1. Johnna says:

    We got a Wii this week, and all this week my son’s ability to focus on school dive-bombed.

  2. slimslaby says:

    But he’s probably getting better at bowling right ?

    This next generation of pro bowlers just might be Wii inspired.

    But seriously… everything in moderation. I can’t really say that I have followed that in life, but it’s probably the truth.

    I spent much of my childhood playing games, and ended up making them for a living. I never finished college.

    I’d say focus more on your relationship with him and share with him why his grades are so important to you. He’ll probably share with you what is important to him, and you can help him chase his dreams!

Leave a Reply

