How to fix a dead pixel on a LCD TV

When I first got my 60 inch Sony LCD TV back in 2004, I was introduced to the reality of dead pixels. I had 1 green dead pixel in the lower left quadrant of the screen. The only time I could really see it was if the screen was dark, but psychologically it was always there.

I began a quest to rid myself of this pixel, but all to no avail. But little did I know that I had already solved the problem even before I bought the TV. So, if you are struggling with that stubborn dead pixel, you too can have relief from the psychological strain that comes with said pixel.

In my case, the solution was named “Luke”. He was born in April of 2004 and for roughly two years he was completely incapable of helping me with this issue. But as soon as he became able to reach the TV screen, that dead pixel seemed to be completely insignificant. I was now introduced to the world of greasy little handprints. Every time I sat down to watch TV, I no longer fixated on that green dot but instead the sea of those little handprints.

In my case I only needed one child to solve the problem. Depending on the amount of dead pixels and their location on your screen, you might need 3-4 children of varying height to properly solve the problem. Fortunately my son’s reach was just enough to cover the area where my dead pixel was located.

Problem Solved.

13 Responses to How to fix a dead pixel on a LCD TV

  1. ty says:

    your a goof

  2. Will says:

    Damn that’s funny- I was expecting some new technological fix!

  3. Hoshi says:

    I love your fix. Kids are a great way to keep your mind off of dead pixels. 😄

  4. Denny says:

    you’re an idiot.

  5. matt says:

    I was wondering about how to fix a dead pixel, not your life story.

    fag

  6. Brian says:

    Who the hell lets their kid touch the tv screen?

  7. smart ars says:

    you are suck a homo dont waste peoples time you fucking faggot !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Voice of Reason says:

      for some one who’s screen name is smart arse you sure don’t get a story that was written as a smart ass and yet funny way.

  8. rofl says:

    LOL YOUR A LEGEND

  9. aaron says:

    this article is not much of a help but it definitely brings levity to an otherwise depressing predicament hehe

  10. Computer Tips…

    […]How to fix a dead pixel on a LCD TV « Attention Deficit Disorder[…]…

  11. good photos says:

    Additionally, you can try editing your photos to include depth of field.
    This is obviously due to the psychological impact
    that viewing such images has on the people that view them.
    Consider aspects like angle, perspective, facial expressions, composition,
    lighting, etc.

  12. ズボンを買おうと思っているのですが、お金をあまり割けず、1万円強程度で2本購入しようと考えております.
    また参考になりそうな雑誌があれば教えて下さい。.

Leave a Reply

