Lady Sovereign ? Jelly Donut ? Does time heal wounds ?

It’s been quite a while since Lady Sovereign and Jelly Donut’s worlds collided. If you are wondering what’s up with them, I’m wondering the same thing… well, not really. I’m wondering more about you. It’s all about you right now.

What makes you care ? I don’t understand why I cared, although I’m sure it made sense at the time of my orignal posts.  If you’ve got any new info on the relationship, let me know. Cause if you care, I want to know. Cause it’s all about you now!

How old are you ? Where do you live ? What kind of car do you drive ? Favorite color ? What time is it where you are ? Any pets ? This is your chance to let a complete stranger know whatever you want them to know… I’m here for you. I can’t make any long term promises. But I can definitely say I’m gonna get to know you.. if you give me a chance.

5 Responses to Lady Sovereign ? Jelly Donut ? Does time heal wounds ?

  1. louise says:

    what makes me care? whatever you may glean from the following: i was listening to npr (sort of) as the white noise that masks the obnoxious ringing (tinnitus) in my ears. but, i often find myself paying attention sometimes! i caught some wierd stuff about some dude landing on the front page of yahoo raising 10k to go on a date with a snob rapper; dude that’s messed up. and i thought i had problems! i care, mr. donut. even if some say you’re a crapper. because, you crappin’ back at lady sovereign was pretty funny.

    i’m 51, and continuing to deal with/accepting arrival/existing in that final demographic… OVER 50. geezus. i live in the middle of everywhere, ohmmmmm-AHA, nebraska. i drive an ’09 dodge caliber; which, CONSUMER REPORTS has totally disrespected in its recent BEST OF AUTOS issue that was bait to subscribe. well, after i read the article that MY CAR, the dodge caliber, is discontinued, a real dog, and NOW DISSED by consumer reports, sure enough, i checked the KBB value, and am now DEPRESSED AND PISSED because i still owe six years on this fucking thing! hell, i’ll be dead by then!!! well, maybe not… but almost 60. geezus. now i’m really depressed, but it sounds like you care.

    my favorite color is BLACK. i hate everything and most everybody. i love my kids. even though they have totally dissed me since their dad remarried right away after the divorce. i hate him too. geezus. i do like my dashboard jesus, though… he’s winking, pointing one finger at me and giving me a thumb’s up and a smile. jesus is just alright with me (who sings that song that is now running thru my fading thoughts?)

    it’s 12:13pm; i have no pets. i keep trying cats. but, something always happens that i must give them away or take them back to the humane society. i do much better with a simple and small japanese PVC pikachu that sits on my computer. i really want to grow herbs, but they die. either too much water, not enough water, too much light, not enough light. what is up with that?

    well, that’s about all i have to say about that… thanks for being there.

    p.s. i had a blast saturday night, though… went to lincoln (50 miles away) to see KELLER WILLIAMS for $20 bucks. i never heard of the opener till that night, DUMPTRUCK BUTTERLIPS… THEY ARE STUPID GOOD!!!! i bought their CD and a T; and williams was kinda boring. go figure. DTBL is the greatest product of lawrence kansas; dude, you will love them. maybe you can raise 10K for them!

    xox

    LOUISE (aka madame ladesco)

    • slimslaby says:

      Given that this post is almost 4 years old, I have to ask…. What took you so long?!?!

      • louise says:

        well, mr. slime, just remember that time is linear and history’s for fools. four years is a moment in the lifetime of a giant sea turtle, and simply a foolish notion to a stupid hummingbird. imagine if you will, being that soccer ball recently recovered in alaska after being swept away by the tsunami YEARS ago… let’s just call it one for floatsam and jetsam and one for the kid who lost the ball in the first place who got it back as if it was never gone in the first place.

        people with ADD need to learn patience…

  2. louise says:

    me again… i forgot to address the “time healing wounds” shit. because you care… time is stupid and irrelevant. it just keeps ticking. it doesn’t do anything exciting, like, get you coffee, or pat you on the head, or tell you “good job!”

    time, basically, SUCKS.

    what heals?

    lots of alcohol. Al Key Hall and Jesus SAVED me!!

    thank you AL, thank you my Dashboard Jesus.

    i’ll give mr. donut a few days to respond, then i’m D.U.N.N. done with believing that people care when they say they do.

  3. louise says:

    in the name of the barley, the hops and rolling oats… aaaah-CHEW!!! bless me anjou…dressing.

Leave a Reply

